Skip to Content

Results of 2014 UWOSA Call for Nominations

Dear UWOSA members,

The deadline for nominations for UWOSA's Executive and Council of Representatives was January 31st. All offices have been acclaimed, so there will be no elections this year.

I am pleased to present you with your slate of UWOSA officers who will serve from May 1, 2014 to April 30, 2016 as follows:

For the Executive Committee:

President: Karen Foullong
Vice President: Boun Thai
Chief Steward: Val Van Domelen
Membership Services Officer:Meg Perinpanayagam
Health and Safety Officer:John Critchley
Treasurer:Rob Fournier
Secretary:James Taron

For the Council of Representatives (by area):

A: Lori Dengler
E: Lotte Huxley
F: Mary Van de Ven
G: Heather Hutchison
H: David Murphy
J: Clarissa Reynolds
K: Carey Platt
O: Susanna Green
P: Nancy Warren
Q: Chrisanthi Skalkos
S: Meera Karajgikar

I would like to thank members of the Nomination Committee for their input. They are Jennifer Heidenheim, Shailesh Nene, Connie Sutherland, Chris Fleck and Mary Hay as the ex-officio member.


Mahillah Rafek
Chair, UWOSA Elections Committee